County Auditor Homepage

Contact Information

County Auditor, CPA
Edward A. Dion
Email: edion@epcounty.com

County Administrative Offices
800 E. Overland, Room 406
El Paso, Texas 79901
Phone (915) 546-2040
Fax (915) 546-8172

Monday-Friday
8:00 am - 5:00 pm

Divisions

Administration
Revenue Estimation
GL and Disbursement
Internal Audit
Financial Analysis
Payroll & Benefits
Cash Management
Grants Compliance
EPCCSCD Fiscal Services

This division has two divisions of work, first is the Revenue Estimation and Financial Analysis and second is the Revenues, Budget Audit and Reporting. Both work collaboratively with the department of Budget and Policy and are responsible for review and approval of all revenue and budget transactions, including integration of revenues from other County subsystems into the MUNIS financial system. Other duties include accounting for Countywide billing of funds due to the County; remittance of funds collected by the County and due to the State of Texas monthly, quarterly and annually; revenue projections; and many other tasks as well.

Employees

Donna Teague
Audit Manager Senior
Extension 3268
dteague@epcounty.com
Revenue and Budget Audit and Reporting Revenue Estimaiton and Financial Analysis
Laura Martinez
Audit Accountant Senior
Extension 4369
lamartinez@epcounty.com
Rene Balderrama
Audit Accountant Senior
Extension 3379
RBalderrama@epcounty.com
Michael Garay
Audit Accountant
Extension 5237
MGaray@epcounty.com
Sergio Vasquez
Audit Accountant
Extension 5240
MVasquez@epcounty.com