County Auditor Homepage

Contact Information

County Auditor, CPA
Edward A. Dion
Email: edion@epcounty.com

County Administrative Offices
800 E. Overland, Room 406
El Paso, Texas 79901
Phone (915) 546-2040
Fax (915) 546-8172

Monday-Friday
8:00 am - 5:00 pm

Divisions

Administration
Revenue Estimation
GL and Disbursement
Internal Audit
Financial Analysis
Payroll & Benefits
Cash Management
Grants Compliance
EPCCSCD Fiscal Services

Receives, records, and processes deposits from various sources for all funds received by the County into the County depository account. This division is responsible for recording claims against the County and disbursement of all checks for such claims only upon approval by Commissioners Court. This division also maintains cash balances on all bank accounts and works in collaboration with the division of Financial Analysis-Reporting-Audit regarding ongoing evaluation of cash requirements for purposes of investing idle funds while ensuring adequate cash is available to meet current and projected cash needs in various funds; preparation of the County’s annual Investment Policy; assisting in the preparation of Quarterly Investment Reports and other related statutory requirements. Any inquiries pertaining to receipts and disbursements of funds may be directed to this division.

Employees

Raymond Gomez, CPA
Audit Manager
Extension 3488
rgomez@epcounty.com
Ricardo Aleman
Audit Accountant Senior
Extension 3487
raleman@epcounty.com
Sandra Gonzalez
Audit Accountant
Extension 3486
sandgonzalez@epcounty.com
Bernadette Saenz
Audit Generalist
Extension 3242
bsaenz@epcounty.com
Marcela Garcia
Audit Generalist
Extension 4254
mgarcia@epcounty.com
Martha Zavala
Audit Clerk Intermediate
Extension 3254
mzavala@epcounty.com
Denise Castillo
Audit Clerk
Extension 3676
decastilo@epcounty.com
Alejandro Chavez
Audit Clerk
Extension 4128
alechavez@epcounty.com