× Notice: November 2018 General Election on Tuesday, November 6 - Early voting begins Monday, October 22 - Go to epcountyvotes.com for more information

Justices of the Peace Homepage

Contact Information

Office Hours:
Monday - Friday
8:00 am - 11:45 am
1:00 pm - 4:30 pm

Physical Address:
500 E. San Antonio
3rd Floor, Suite 308
EL Paso, Texas 79901
[view map]

Phone (915) 546-2170
Fax (915) 546-8188

Constable Precinct 3

Justices of the Peace Directory

Precinct 1 - Robert T. Pearson
Precinct 2 - Brian J. Haggerty
Precinct 3 - Guadalupe Aponte
Precinct 4 - Jesus Urenda
Precinct 5 - John Chatman
Precinct 6-1 - Ruben Lujan
Precinct 6-2 - Enedina Nina Serna
Precinct 7 - Steven E. Anderson

Find my JP precinct

Search with your address then click on County elected officials to find your precinct.

Search Information

Justice of the PeaceEach Justice of the Peace has jurisdiction over their particular area of El Paso. These courts handle Civil Cases under $10,000, Evictions, Traffic and Criminal Cases, Occupational Driver’s License Cases, and Truancy. Honorable Judge Guadalupe Aponte, who is an elected official, presides over all matters in the Justice of the Peace, PCT. 3 Court.


Justice of the Peace Local Rules

Legislative Rules for Justice Courts


Forms

Justice Court Civil Case Information Sheet

Petition: Debt Claim Case

Petition: Eviction Case

Petition: Repair and Remedy

Petition: Small Claims

Defendant's Original Answer


Staff

Monica Carmona: Court Coordinator - mcarmona@epcounty.com

Araceli Molinar: Office Manager - armolinar@epcounty.com

Roxanne Chavez: Juvenile Case Manager - rochavez@epcounty.com

Areli Aguirre: Office Specialist, Senior - araguirre@epcounty.com

Lorena Navarro: Office Specialist, Senior - lnavarro@epcounty.com

Graciela Valenzuela: Office Specialist, Senior - gravalenzuela@epcounty.com

Arlene Gonzalez: Office Specialist, Senior - argonzalez@epcounty.com

Sarina Ramirez: Office Specialist, Senior - sarramirez@epcounty.com