County Auditor Homepage

Contact Information

County Auditor, CPA
Edward A. Dion
Email: edion@epcounty.com

County Administrative Offices
800 E. Overland, Room 406
El Paso, Texas 79901
Phone (915) 546-2040
Fax (915) 546-8172

Monday-Friday
8:00 am - 5:00 pm

Divisions

Administration
Revenue Estimation
GL and Disbursement
Internal Audit
Financial Analysis
Payroll & Benefits
Cash Management
Grants Compliance
EPCCSCD Fiscal Services

Internal auditing is an independent appraisal function established within an organization to examine and evaluate its activities as a service to the organization. The objective of internal auditing is to assist members of the organization in the effective discharge of their responsibilities. To this end, internal auditing furnishes them with analysis, appraisals, recommendations, counsel, and information concerning the activities reviewed.

Employees

James O'Neal
Manager Senior Internal Audit
Extension 3548
joneal@epcounty.com
Ruth Bernal
Internal Auditor Senior
Extension 3224
rbernal@epcounty.com
Audit and Compliance Auditor-Policies, Procedures
and Risk Assessment
Daisy Caballero
Internal Auditor Intermediate
Extension 3266
dcaballero@epcounty.com
Ricardo Gabaldon
Internal Auditor Intermediate
Extension 3227
rgabaldon@epcounty.com
Bertha Tafoya
Internal Auditor Intermediate
Extension 3225
btafoya@epcounty.com
 
Phillip Trevizo
Internal Auditor Intermediate
Extension 3710
PTrevizo@epcounty.com
 
Hadi Medina
Internal Auditor Intermediate
Extension 3766
hamedina@epcounty.com