× VIEW: Prohibition of Outdoor Burning in El Paso County

NOTICE: County and City of El Paso Declare Local Disaster Due to Public Health Emergency Re: COVID-19
- VIEW: New Order No. 18
- Jury Trial COVID-19 Operating Procedures
- Stay Home, Work Safe - View more information
- View more information - COVID19.epcounty.com

Justices of the Peace Homepage

Contact Information

Office Hours:
Monday - Thursday
8:00 am - 4:30 pm

Friday
8:00 am - 11:30 am

Physical Address:
14608 Greg Dr.
EL Paso, Texas 79938
[view map]

Phone (915) 855-3062
Fax (915) 855-3098
jp62@epcounty.com

Constable Precinct 6

Justices of the Peace Directory

Precinct 1 - Robert T. Pearson
Precinct 2 - Brian J. Haggerty
Precinct 3 - Josh Herrera
Precinct 4 - Rebeca Bustamante
Precinct 5 - John Chatman
Precinct 6-1 - Ruben Lujan
Precinct 6-2 - Enedina Nina Serna
Precinct 7 - Stephanie Frietze

Find my JP precinct

Search with your address then click on County elected officials to find your precinct.

Search Information


Claims Process

Once claim is filed, defendant will be served with a copy of the suit between 30 to 90 days. Once defendant has been served, they will have 14 days to submit and answer to the suit. After 14 the days have passed, plaintiff will need to contact the court to schedule case for court.

Staff

Margie Salcido: Court Coordinator - msalcido@epcounty.com

Luz Vargas: Admin. Specialist Senior - lvargas@epcounty.com

Olga Orozco: Civil Case Clerk - oorozco@epcounty.com

Rita Vega: Court Clerk - rivega@epcounty.com

Laura Macias: Court Clerk - lmacias@epcounty.com

Jennifer Orozco: Court Clerk - jorozco@epcounty.com

Blanca Ramirez: Court Clerk - B.Ramirez@epcounty.com

Marisol Montes-Ramirez: Court Clerk - Maris.Ramirez@epcounty.com