Purchasing Department
800 E. Overland
Suite 300
El Paso, Texas 79901
Phone (915) 546-2048
Fax (915) 546-8180
jlopez@epcounty.com

Question about a bid?
BidQuestions@epcounty.com

Purchasing Department

  • Staff
  •  
  • Joe Lopez
    Interim Purchasing Agent
    (915) 546-2048

    jlopez@epcounty.com


    Assistant Purchasing Agent
    (915) 546-2068

    Lucy Balderama

    Procurement Data Analyst
    (915) 546-2048 ext. 4525
    lbalderama@epcounty.com

    Formal Bids

    Andres Chavez
    Administrative Assistant II
    (915) 546-2048 ext. 3129
    andchavez@epcounty.com

    Blanca Carbajal

    Procurement Data Analyst
    (915) 546-2048 ext. 4528

    bcarbajal@epcounty.com

    Formal Bids

    Peter Gutierrez

    Buyer II/ Supervisor
    (915) 834-8294
    pgutierrez@epcounty.com

    Audio/Visual, Computers, Electrical, Paint, Photographic, Lighting

    Gary Albert Lopez
    Buyer
    (915) 546-2048 ext. 4521
    alopez@epcounty.com

    Building Materials, Industrial Machinery, Auto Parts & Janitorial Supplies

    Elvia Jauregui

    Formal Bid Supervisor

    (915) 546-2048 ext. 4524

    eljauregui@epcounty.com

    Automobile, Construction, Petro & Additives, Road and Bridge Equipment & Promotional Items

    Myrna Ruz
    Buyer
    (915) 546-2048 ext.4527

    mruz@epcounty.com
    Office Supplies, Office & Printing Paper and Office Accessories

    Arturo Caballero
    Buyer
    (915) 546-2048 ext. 4522
    acaballero@epcounty.com
    Food, Linen, Clothing, Plumbing supplies, Security and Police Items
    Araceli Hernandez
    Buyer
    (915) 546-2048 ext. 4520
    arahernandez@epcounty.com
    Furniture, Subscriptions, Medical Supplies, Maintenance Contract and Awards

    Roger Soto
    Inventory Lead
    (915) 546-2048 ext. 2393

    Auto Auctions, Surplus