× Notice: The County Courthouse will be CLOSED on Monday, January 21, 2019 in observance of the Martin Luther King Jr. Day holiday. Normal business hours will resume on Tuesday, January 22, 2019.

Ethics Commission Homepage

Contact Information

500 E. Overland
El Paso, Texas 79901
[view map]

Phone (915) 546-2218
Fax (915) 546-8126

Other Resources

Financial Statements/ Campaign Contribution Reports
Violations Found
Live Video

The stability of democracy depends upon the continuing consent of the governed, which in turn depends upon the trust the electorate holds for its government. The Ethics Commission of the County of El Paso, Texas, in concert with elected county officials, as well as leaders of the various county departments, recognizes the need to maintain the public trust and confidence in the workings of county government and has adopted a Code of Ethics. The Commission invites members of the public to participate in their open meetings.

Board Commissioners

Sandra Greene, Chair
-County Civil Service Commission
Claudia Cochran-Miller
-Commissioner Pct. 3 appointment
Katheryn Van Valkenburgh
-El Paso Society for Human Resources Management
David Porter
-Commissioner Pct. 4 appointment
Claudia Ochoa
-County Judge's appointment
Rolando Morales
-Sheriff's Civil Service Commission
Jose M. Limon
-Commissioner Pct. 1 appointment
Bill Hicks
-El Paso Bar Association
Christopher Benoit
-Commissioner Pct. 2 appointment
Alberto Lanza
-Dispute Resolution Center

Meeting Information:
Once per Quarter
2019 Dates:
- January 10
- April 4
- July 11
- October 3
Begins at 1:30pm

County Courthouse - 3rd Floor
County Judge's Conference Room
500 E. San Antonio Street

You may need to disable pop-up blocker to view agendas & minutes.